The Guitarist’s Guide to the Orchestra

II. Celesta (Michael Karmon)

Download “The Guitarist’s Guide to the Orchestra” Score

Five movements, ca. 6 minutes, written in 2010.

I sometimes miss writing for orchestra and this was a chance to pretend I’m doing it.  (The movement titles are violin, celesta, marimba, cello, and flute.) This was a really fun piece to write and one that came easily, and I hope this shows in the music.

If you download a score please consider paying for it. You can choose the amount.
Buy Now Button