Dreams Laid Down

Dreams Score (dragged)

I. Swirl of Finches (Alan Rinehart)

II. Change

III. Wind Musician

IV. Gateway

V. If Nothing Else

VI. Dreams Laid Down

Download “Dreams Laid Down” Score

Written in 2012 for Alan Rinehart, six movements, ca. 15 minutes.

Alan requested that the music be related to poems by his wife, Janice Notland, from her wonderful collection “Dreams Laid Down.” I chose six poems that alternate between shorter, lighter texts, and longer more serious ones, and the music follows this pattern. It was a real pleasure to work with such wonderful, colorful, evocative and heartfelt poems, and I’m grateful to Alan and Janice for trusting me with such a personal project.

If you download a score please consider paying for it. You can choose the amount.
Buy Now Button